MRC Announces New Boards of Directors and Advisory Boards

Press Release

July 10, 2017

The Merchant Risk Council (MRC), a global trade association providing year-round support and education to fraud and payments professionals in the United States and Europe, is pleased to announce its new Board of Directors and Advisory Boards today. The MRC Board of Director terms run 3 years and the MRC Advisory Board terms run 2 years.

"We look forward to the new ideas, direction and contributions from our 2017-2018 Board Members and Advisors. We are fortunate to have a diverse, influential and highly motivated group of individuals representing and guiding our organization. As MRC membership continues to grow and we prepare to launch new and innovative programs, we value the thoughts and feedback from tenured and new board members alike," said Danielle Nagao, CEO.

MRC boards are comprised of senior professionals from key online and multi-channel merchants, solution providers, law enforcement agencies, issuers and payment card brands who are committed to making eCommerce more safe, efficient and profitable. The Board of Directors oversees the long-term strategic plans for the MRC while also continually assessing the overall health of the organization. The Advisory Boards support those plans by contributing their time and expertise that guide the programs and member activities in their respective regions. Each board member brings unique expertise and qualifications to the MRC to help the organization flourish.

2017- 2018 Global Board of Directors:

Ronda Pelloux (Chair) -- Senior Manager of Fraud Prevention, Starbucks
Jeff Wixted (Treasurer) -- Vice President of Product Management and Operations, Accertify Inc.
Paul Kuykendall (Secretary) -- Senior Director of Payment Systems, Ticketmaster/Live Nation
Peter Bayley -- Global Head of Fraud Strategy & Executive Director of Ecosystem Risk, Visa Europe
Casey Bullock -- GM of North America eCommerce, Worldpay
Brad Mares -- Senior Manager of Fraud Strategy and Analytics, Target
Catherine Moore -- President and Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Commerce Solutions Europe
David Redmond -- Payments Solution Manager, Inditex
Gill Wells -- Revenue Assurance Manager, Just Eat

2017-2018 Americas Advisory Board:

Sam Anson (Co-Chair) -- Commerce Relationship Manager, Microsoft
Kristine Woods (Co-Chair) -- Vice President of Customer Acquisition, Vantiv
Stephanie Brown -- Online Fraud Manager, Lowe's
Erika Dietrich -- Director of Global Risk Management, ACI Worldwide
Katie Franklin -- Director of Payment Services, Walmart
Garrett Goff -- Director of Global Fraud and Payment Analytics, Netflix
Michelle Hafner -- Vice President and Senior Business Leader of Processing Products, Mastercard
Haly Harper -- eCommerce Risk Manager, Vitalize
Jaime Howard -- Vice President of Product Management, CardinalCommerce
Rick Lynch -- Senior Vice President of Business Development, Verifi
Andre Machicao -- Senior Vice President of Merchant Solutions, CyberSource
Peter Martin -- Head of Commerce Risk Product, Google
Scott O'Koniewski -- Head of Global eCommerce Sales, First Data
Bharathi Ramavarjula -- Head of Payments & Commerce Partnerships - APAC, Facebook
Adam Taylor -- Senior Manager of Payments Security, Discover
Brodrick Williams -- Operating Vice President of Fraud - Loss Prevention and Security, HSN

2017-2018 European Advisory Board:

Neil Hawkey (Chair) -- Global Head of Corporate Governance and Compliance, Epoch
Brian Dammeir -- Head of Product, Adyen
Natalie Dunne -- Head of Payments, Paddy Power Betfair
Helen Holmes -- Vice President of Product Management - Fraud/Authentication/Decision Services, Worldpay
Linda Hope -- Vice President of Sales, J.P. Morgan Commerce Solutions
Julia Körffer -- Payment Business Development, Zalando
Jo Lawrence -- Vice President of Product Development and Innovation / Security Solutions - Europe, Mastercard
Jason Macklin -- Director of Payments - EMEA and APAC, Microsoft
Stuart Mann -- Director of Client Services, Accertify Inc.
Gabe McGloin -- Vice President of Client Development - Global Business Solutions, First Data
Steve Moffatt -- Head of Payments Vendor Relations, Spotify
Son Nguyen -- Head of Growth, Groupe Auchan / Oney
Danièle Thillmann -- Senior Vice President of Fraud and Payments, Green Man Gaming
Cheryl Urquhart -- Payment Fraud Manager, Telefonica UK LTD (O2)
Roberto Valerio -- Chief Executive Officer, Risk Ident GmbH

Find more information about MRC's Global and Advisory Board Members here.